FOODIE DIARY: WOOFLES AND CREAM

Hello Again! ❤

So homegirl here is always down for novel dessert ideas, and I was really turned on by the idea of a Fluffy warm HK-style Egg Waffle (or Chicken egg Boy) with Ice cream when I heard about it.  I mean they have ice cream on a Belgian Waffle, or Ice cream inside a Fish Waffle (the adorable Korean ones)… so this actually sounds amazing and palatable.  The price point of these waffles aren’t too bad either, they will set you back maybe 6-7$ max.

I got the black/white Sesame waffle with a Mixed ice cream (vanilla-matcha swirl) and the bae got the Cookies and cream waffle with Matcha ice cream.

Now you’re probably wondering if I am going to talk about the “But”.  Well yes…

First of all, this place isn’t at a very prime location; it’s at Peachtree plaza, so quite east in terms of Toronto.  Secondly, the store is so small and understaffed and really needs better investors (my boyfriend actually asked the cashier why don’t they get more investors, lol)  and as a result, we had to wait 30 minutes to get our waffles.

Lastly, and most importantly, the waffle wasn’t exceptional.  It was barely warm and not crispy enough on the outside and fluffy soft on the inside like the Tin Tin ones from Pmall.   The ice cream wasn’t bad though, but how could you mess that up, right?

Overall, the dessert itself is nice as an after-dinner type of thing, but don’t expect it to be amazing and mind-blowing. Because it just wasn’t.   I do feel bad for the tiny little under-staffed store though.  They’re trying their best.

If you go try this, let me know if you like it!

xo

Boki

Author: Boki

I am 21 years old and currently in school for Interior design. But what I actually want you to know about me is that I also love fashion, I love food and cooking food, I love travel, I love beauty and skincare. But most of all, I love learning - I am deeply curious about what I don't know. Also I am obsessed with dogs and have horrible spatial awareness so I walk into things several times a day. Who are you?

Leave a Reply

