FOODIE DIARY: FRESH OFF THE BOAT

Hey lovelies!   I’m so excited to write a post about this place because I’ve been seeing the hype on instagram for a couple weeks now, and my love for lobster rolls is unbounded, so I had to come try this!

Fresh off the Boat is located at Queen / Spadina; it’s a tiny little shop, so tiny it’s easy to miss, and there’s a vintage, nautical decor happening here.  The menu is short and simple, laid out on one of the walls, and I chose the Lobster Roll (14.95 + tax).  They have a whole shelf full of Sriracha bottles and a little utensil station with Lemon water if you fancy.

IMG_1368

On the other wall there are photos and artwork of fishermen and fish, and Rope hanging from the ceiling, going with the Nautical theme.

IMG_1367

Anyway, on to the FOOD!  My lobster roll was indeed amazing, with a buttery bun and the lobster meat was well marinated and buttery.   I added Sriracha and lemon juice to top and omg, I can’t.  Also, the fries were really good, crispy on the outside and tender mushy on the inside.  I honestly have nothing bad to say about this place other than the price.  For around 16$ that I paid, the roll was tiny, probably the size of my palm and I finished it in 2 minutes.  So you can imagine.

IMG_1369

My friend got the Softshell Crab sandwich, and that was BOMB, from what I tried of it, but I can’t say too much because I didn’t eat the whole thing! 🙂

IMG_1432

Overall, I think Fresh Off the Boat is definitely worth the hype and worth trying, but I wouldn’t choose to go back again because of the price.

Hope you enjoyed this post and I’ll see you at the next one 🙂

xo

Boki

Author: Boki

I am 21 years old and currently in school for Interior design. But what I actually want you to know about me is that I also love fashion, I love food and cooking food, I love travel, I love beauty and skincare. But most of all, I love learning - I am deeply curious about what I don't know. Also I am obsessed with dogs and have horrible spatial awareness so I walk into things several times a day. Who are you?

Leave a Reply

