FOODIE DIARY: MILDRED’S TEMPLE KITCHEN

Hey loves!

So yours truly is obsessed with Instagram (follow me @bokikwok !!!) and I honestly have been seeing so many people rave about how great these pancakes at Mildred’s are and I just HAD to try them.  I made my boyfriend go with me as my “birthday meal” instead of a usual fancy dinner.
scones

We started with some scones of the day, and we got the original Buttermilk one and a Blueberry scone.  Girl at this point I was already so hyped for ONLY the pancakes like I had tunnel vision, but these scones were amazing!  I didn’t expect anything less from Mildred’s.  The whipped butter was awesome with the scones which were already hella crumbly and buttery but the plum marmalade thing on the right wasn’t as great.
Mildreds

Okay, so THESE were the Insta-famous Blueberry Pancakes that EVERYBODY is obsessed with.  What is the verdict?  They were super fluffy, buttery, rich, and the blueberry compote was amazing too with it.  There was also a subtly lemony flavour that cuts through the richness of the cakes.  These are not your typical flat, lifeless, and soggy pancakes, my friends.  The bae and I had problems trying to finish this by ourselves.  Seriously.

The only downside to these fluffy pancakes was that in order to get them so fluffy and airy there is alot of butter in them.  At some point I felt like the buttery-ness was too much.  The sweetness of the syrup was also too much for me too; the bottom of the pancake was saturated with maple syrup which made it too sweet to eat.

Overall though, I had an amazing experience at this place and would definitely come back here to share the pancakes with my girlfriends (Boyfriend doesn’t like brunch).  These babies are definitely made to share.

*WARNING* Do NOT attempt to try to devour the entire stack on your own! Heart attacks impending. *

If you try Mildred’s or this post has inspired you to try it, let me know if you like it!

xoxo

Boki

Author: Boki

I am 21 years old and currently in school for Interior design. But what I actually want you to know about me is that I also love fashion, I love food and cooking food, I love travel, I love beauty and skincare. But most of all, I love learning - I am deeply curious about what I don't know. Also I am obsessed with dogs and have horrible spatial awareness so I walk into things several times a day. Who are you?

1 thought on “FOODIE DIARY: MILDRED’S TEMPLE KITCHEN”

Leave a Reply

