MAKE IT YOURSELF: MANGO COCONUT CHIA PUDDING

This really is a breakfast to throw together the night before and look forward to the next morning.
Delicious mango chunks and creamy coconut pair so perfectly together and who doesn’t love pudding?
Can’t get enough of coconut + mango combinations …

what you need
1/2 cup coconut milk* (I use full fat)
1/2 cup almond milk*
3 tbsp chia seeds
1 tsp vanilla extract
handful frozen mangoes

what to do
combine chia seeds, vanilla extract, coconut milk and almond milk in a glass
stir very well
mixture should get slightly thicker as chia seeds absorb liquid
put pudding mixture in fridge overnight
take out a handful of frozen mango chunks and let thaw in fridge overnight
next morning: combine mangoes and thickened chia pudding

*note: I prefer a very thick coconutty pudding, but if you don’t want it so thick you can use more almond milk or just omit the coconut milk altogether
but keep ratio of 3 tbsp chia seeds : 1 cup liquid for chia seed pudding
(too little liquid and seeds don’t turn to gel; too much leads to a watery mixture that isn’t a pudding)

enjoy yourΒ healthy breakfast!

Author: Boki

I am 21 years old and currently in school for Interior design. But what I actually want you to know about me is that I also love fashion, I love food and cooking food, I love travel, I love beauty and skincare. But most of all, I love learning - I am deeply curious about what I don't know. Also I am obsessed with dogs and have horrible spatial awareness so I walk into things several times a day. Who are you?

Leave a Reply

