Make it yourself: No-Recipe Amazing Banana Bread

Who doesn’t love Banana bread? Grab some ripe bananas and make some!

what you need

3-4 overripe bananas (I am judging you if you use raw bananas a.k.a if it doesn’t have any black spots)

1:1 Ratio of Sweetener and Flour *REMEMBER THIS* = 2 Cups of Flour : 2 Cups of Sweetener

1/2 cup sugar already coming from bananas

1/2 cup white sugar (it helps with browning)

1/2 cup honey/maple syrup

1/2 cup brown sugar

OR whatever sugar you have! just use the SAME amount of sweetener as Flour

1 egg (sorry vegans this time!)

1/2 cup of oil – I love to use a mix of coconut oil for healthy fats and butter for taste!! Best combo.  Or you could use all vegetable oil or veg oil/butter.  Don’t use olive oil because it has a distinct taste.

1/2 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp baking soda + splash of vinegar (This basic science class reaction helps the bread rise! Vinegar will evaporate and you won’t taste it)

1 tsp Cinnamon

Chopped walnuts or pecans or Chocolate chips (Optional)

what to do

Line your Bread tin with parchment… or don’t. And regret it later.

Dry Ingredients: Sift into one bowl the Flour, Cinnamon, Baking Powder, Baking Soda

Wet Ingredients: Using a bigger mixing bowl, mash Bananas, add egg, sugars, oil, and splash of vinegar and mix thoroughly.

Add Dry to Wet in batches and Gently Fold in, no need to over stir.

You should have a thick but flowy batter; Pour into the bread tin.

Bake at 350 F for approx 55-60 minutes.  Check at 50 minutes by poking the centre with a tooth pick.  If tooth pick comes out without batter stuck to it, you can remove from the oven.

Last thing: Wait for the bread to cool down a bit please before cutting into it and EATING IT ALL.

Don’t blame me if y’all burn your tongues because you didn’t listen.

Enjoy!

xoxo

Boki

Author: Boki

I am 21 years old and currently in school for Interior design. But what I actually want you to know about me is that I also love fashion, I love food and cooking food, I love travel, I love beauty and skincare. But most of all, I love learning - I am deeply curious about what I don't know. Also I am obsessed with dogs and have horrible spatial awareness so I walk into things several times a day. Who are you?

Leave a Reply

