Make It yourself: Vegan Almond Butter Cups

Hey you! Here’s a delicious and healthy and VEGAN recipe that’s packed with protein and awesome fats that is great to eat after a workout… or anytime if you’re me. Honestly life is too short to pass up Sweet treats. Β There’s no baking involved; you just need a freezer and some patience.

Makes 8-10 Almond Butter cups

what you need
1/2 cup almond butter
1/3 cup coconut oil, melted
1/3 cupΒ maple syrup
3/4 cup rice krispies (optional)

what to do
mix first three ingredients together until combined
stir in rice krispies if you’d like (it adds a REALLY NICE crunch! do it!)
pour into a lined cupcake tin
freeze for a couple hours

Enjoy!

Let me know if you try this recipe and share it with your friends! Share the nut butter love!

Actually please make it and then give one to a meat lover and see if they still complain about vegans.

Author: Boki

I am 21 years old and currently in school for Interior design. But what I actually want you to know about me is that I also love fashion, I love food and cooking food, I love travel, I love beauty and skincare. But most of all, I love learning - I am deeply curious about what I don't know. Also I am obsessed with dogs and have horrible spatial awareness so I walk into things several times a day. Who are you?

2 thoughts on “Make It yourself: Vegan Almond Butter Cups”

Leave a Reply

